Ratfem COCKroach

ROFLMAO!  Apparently the RATfem fauxminists didn’t like my posts about them, their transphobia and their general misogyny.  Oh, boo flucking hoo.  How do I know that?  Well RATmouth herself, Cathy “COCKroach” bug Brennan was lurking on my blog—this blog—and posted a comment apparently attempting to intimidate me.  Lawyers!  In my experience lawyers use intimidation when they have NOTHING to say in response—when the other party has made a valid argument, they have been pushed into a corner and have no other option but to resort to lawyer games.  Well COCKroach, hun, there’s no jury here to play to and intimidation doesn’t work on me, so you’re shit out of luck!  Save your drama for the courtroom because I’m not impressed.

Following is an example of how COCKroach Cathy distorts reality to fit her own agenda, straight from the horse’s ass’ mouth.  In short, Cathy COCKroach Brennan hates trans women and justifies this by refusing to acknowledge that they are, in fact “real” women, and she deliberately misgenders them, calling them “men,” both privately and in public.   Immediately preceding the video, which was made at this year’s Dyke March in New York City,  you will see the text that COCKroach posted under the video; that will give you the opportunity to read the text first and specifically look for the accusations she makes and remain aware of how she attempts to manipulate emotions with the use of violent and  emotionally-laden words and expressions:

A message from the woman who kindly taped this, who prefers to remain anonymous:

“I have uploaded the edited video in a zip file, here is the URL…

…..

Also, it seems important to acknowledge that we began filming when they started getting more heated up and it seemed as if they could possibly escalate into something physical. It seemed that when they approached some of the people they approached with were video taping. There were other people recording throughout. Given that one of the women involved prominently had no shirt on, we did not feel comfortable passing on the video with her body exposed on the internet. She might be ok with it. But we feel women should be able to have their shirts off without being filmed and placed on the internet even when they are being jerks. As blacking out parts of someone’s body in video is not easy when you are not a professional, the blocking out is shoddy, but well intended.

Also, while they mention your posse, we just met and if we are correct, the other people you just ran into when you ran into us. So a few minutes earlier or later and you would have been on your own with no one to witness whatever happened. That is a scary thought.”

A note from Cathy Brennan: The only person I was at the Dyke March with was a very good friend of mine. I just met all of the Dykes who stood by me when Ida Hammer and her gang accosted me. The idea that I had a posse is ridiculous. Ida and her gang were looking for a fight. I think they were frustrated when I didn’tsubmit.” As a survivor of rape and assault,  I understand what tactics I need to employ to navigate/survive certain situations. Walking away was not an option for me, because it was clear to me they were out for blood. I am embarrassed for the NYC Dyke March that a Dyke would be attacked at the Dyke March. I am sad for what has happened to the Dyke community.

Also, I have not watched this video, nor will I, as I am still dealing with the anxiety from being attacked by Ida Hammer and her gang.

More:    [and then she lists more than 20 links; emphasis added]

Note the  emotionally-laden words that I have highlighted in red.  Many of  these words are violent and suggest violence on the part of the women who verbally confronted the COCKroach on her transphobia, but, as you will see in the video, there was no violence and none was threatened.  COCKroach Cathy is a lawyer and lawyers make money by manipulation, particularly by manipulating words.  Brennan herself admits that she hasn’t even watched the video!  COCKroach Cathy is full of crap.

Click on the picture or the link below to watch the video.  A new tab or window will open. You will need to start the video yourself (it is about 20 minutes long.)  When you are finished, close the tab and you should be returned here to read the remainder of this post.

a walk in the park

by Wednesday, June  27, 2012 7:13 a.m.

 

I saw ZERO violence or threats of violence on the part of the trans* or pro-trans* people in this video.  I saw the pro-trans* people assert themselves verbally, but I saw no aggression.  In fact, the COCKroach was not “accosted” or “attacked”  and the pro-trans* people obviously were not “out for blood”  or “looking for a fight,” as the COCKroach was clearly outnumbered and it would have been no challenge for someone to squash her under their foot as one normally does with a cockroach—a filthy, disease-carrying nuisance insect that serves no useful purpose on this earth.  Oh, and the “gang” the COCKroach refers to looked as though they belonged at a Pride parade or celebration and were hardly intimidating.  If I wasn’t intimidated at 5’4,” 120 pounds and in my 50s, I’m sure the COCKroach didn’t give her safety a second thought… EXCEPT in terms of spinning her stupid little fairy tale about being attacked by trans* supporters.  “Dealing with anxiety” my ass!   I’ve seen corpses that are more anxious then the COCKroach is in that video.  The only anxiety the COCKroach experienced was in deciding how she was going to spin her story to make herself look like a victim… and she did a pretty shitty job of even doing that!

Lawyers!   When they know they’re wrong or have no valid argument they SPIN the facts to meet their purpose… or they LIE.  The COCKroach might as well give up now; she really shouldn’t bother messing with somebody who’s smarter than she is because that misogynous, hate-filled, control-freak, transphobic bitch does not scare me.

Posted on July 14, 2012, in Radfem, transgender, transphobia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Brennan got the idea to stalk you from Nicky Chaleuphone, an “intersexed” little coward with Kallman’s syndrome. I witnessed this on twitter. Chaleuphone, a vocal anti-trans radfemfascist, is being dealt with in the real world very soon. Brennan is hypervigilant, and may require intense operational security to de-platform. Rest assured, plans are in the works to meet and resolve these challenges once and for all. 😉

    Like

