A Simple Way to Support Trans People

Pronouns 2

For more information about gender and pronouns, see:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gender-specific_and_gender-neutral_pronouns

big-blue-divider-hi (1)

Okay, so I said I wasn’t going to write in this blog anymore because nobody was reading it. Well, I wanted to post this message in a decent format and in a place where I can post it again if I want to, so…

CIS PEOPLE:  This is for you:

When you see or hear someone using incorrect pronouns to refer to a trans person, here is a real-life example of how you can address this:

Using correct pronouns

 

That’s all.  It’s simple. Do it.  It’s easy, it’s free, it takes almost no time and it’s the right thing to do.

big-blue-divider-hi (1)

I also posted the following, again for the purpose of education:

 

Misgendering poster

Picture courtesy of  Transgender Graphics’ Facebook Page 

 

Butterfly end boundary

Related Articles:

Posted on October 18, 2014, in transgender, transphobia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m still reading your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

